New Experiences

When I had to leave my family and my amazing boyfriend at the airport Thursday morning, I didn’t know what to do with myself. I still don’t know what to do with myself. All I want to do is keep as much contact with my loved ones.

It’s so different in Japan. Although the people are nice the town is very beautiful; its not as special unless I’m with the one I care about the most.

IMG_4852

The first day here was very difficult but as the day went on, I tried to stay as positive as possible. I did some exploring around base, found wifi hotspots and got some lunch . In the evening I had met a couple of people from my ship and they showed me around the town. I’m not much into drinking and going out so it was nice to meet people that didn’t find that fun either.

I ate a local restaurant called Mama Sans

IMG_4854

It was pretty good. It was defiantly really difficult to figure out the Menu but thankfully one side of it was in English.

IMG_4853

After dinner, we walked some more through all the shops. I found some really cute things to send Cody and I know he’ll love them. I excited to send them out on Monday! It’s not as bad as I thought but I am still very homesick. I just figured, I loved my life the way it was in the states, so why would I have to change it. It’s going to be very exciting when Cody is able to fly over! I can’t wait!

IMG_4849

Leave a Reply

