Awesome Workout & Local Shopping

I’m in Ohio visiting my family before I leave for Japan and It’s defiantly a plus that my parents have a nice little set up for lifting weights. This morning I decided to go all out and sweat as much as I could. Here’s my routine:

  • 5 (55lbs) Cleans
  • 12 (45lbs) Squats
  • 12 (45lbs) Lunges (ea. side)
  • 5 (55lbs) Cleans
  • 10 Front Squats (55lbs)
  • 5 (55lbs) Cleans
  • 15 Deadlifts (75lbs)
  • 5 (55lbs) Cleans
  • 30 Jumping Jacks
  • 15 Deadlifts (75lbs)
  • 30 Russian Twists (using 12lb. Kettlebell)
  • 75 Jump Rope (singles)
  • 400M Sprint

It was defiantly a challenge for me and I will be sore tomorrow! “Better Sore than Sorry”

Try it out! of course using a weight comfortable for you.

IMG_4611

After my workout I chugged a protein shake and went into town to see my sister. My parents live out in the country so it’s quite a drive into town.

IMG_4624

My sister and had lunch at Subway and I helped her at her work.

There is this awesome little nutrition shop down town and I fell in love. They sell protein bars, protein powder, vitamins and so much more in addition to making protein shakes and smoothies!

IMG_4639

I picked up a few essentials for my way up to my grandparents. It’s always difficult to stay within my diet when we go there because my family makes a lot of good food.

Just a short and sweet blog for now. More to come!

 

Leave a Reply

