Sweat It Out Saturday & Apple Banana Paleo Cookies

Due to my failed attempt at doing box jumps at 30 inches yesterday day afternoon, I wasn’t able to go to Crossfit. I am so proud of myself for being able to jump that high; I guess I got a little ahead of myself.

That being said, pay attention and focus on proper body placement and position. But I’m stronger today than I was yesterday for sure! Don’t feel bad for laughing at my video, no one is perfect! (plus I was laughing at myself)

Today I worked out at my own pace, a lot of core and cardio. I did some more box jumps as well but at 20 inches (do not want a repeat of yesterday). I burned about 400 calories! Overall, I had a pretty productive day! IMG_3864

Last night I did some night baking while Cody was streaming! I tried to make Paleo Cinnamon Rolls earlier in the day but unfortunately they turned out terrible. To get back on my game, I made Paleo Apple Banana Cookies! They turned out so well! Defiantly a great pre or post workout snack!

 

Here’s What You’ll Need:

IMG_3877

  • 1 Cup Chopped Red Apple; skin on
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Cup Raw Almonds
  • 1/2 Cup Pecans
  • 1/2 Cup Hazlenuts
  • 1 Cup Organic Unsweetened Shredded Coconut
  • 2 Tbsp Cinnamon
  • 2 Tsp Pure Vanilla
  • 2 Tsp Coconut Oil; melted
  • 3 Eggs

IMG_3869

For Drizzle:

  • 1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder (I use Vanilla Soy Protein)
  • 3 Tbsp Unsweetened Almond Milk (or until drizzle consistency)

Directions:

  1. Preheat Oven to 350 degrees
  2. In a food processor, add the nuts and processor until small pieces and add to a medium size bowl.
  3. Also add Apple and Banana into food processor and pulse until banana is somewhat creamy. Add to bowl with nut mixture.
  4. Add coconut, vanilla, coconut oil and eggs into nut mixture and mix well.
  5. Using a cookie scoop or Tbsp, make little balls and flatten onto greased cookie sheet.
  6. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden brown.
  7. Once cooled, drizzle protein mixture over top.
  8. Enjoy!

(recipe adapted from civilized caveman cooking)

 

Leave a Reply

