Sweat it Out Saturday!

Happy Saturday!

IMG_3678In addition to Sunday Runday, Sweat it Out Saturdays are also on my agenda for the week! This morning I woke up, chugged a bottle of water and started my wod (workout of the day)! I workout out pretty much daily and I realized I never actually share to you all my routines; so here is what I accomplished today!

Warm-Up

  • 45 Jumping Jacks
  • 15 Squats
  • 5 Jump Squats
  • :30 Plank
  • 10 Calf Raises
  • 5 Push-Ups
  • :30 Superman
  • 10 Lunges (each leg)
  • 40 Situps

2 Minute Break

  • 30 Jumping Jacks
  • 4 Burpees
  • 5 Jump Squats
  • 40 Russian Twists
  • 20 Oblique Crunches (each side)
  • :30 Side Plank (each side)
  • :40 Plank
  • 20 Bicycle Kicks
  • 30 Jumping Jacks
  • 2 Burpees
  • 20 Mountain Climbers
  • 10 Leg Lifts (each side)
  • 30 Russian Twists
  • :30 Side Plank (each side)
  • 30 Oblique Crunches (each side)
  • 5 Burpees

Ten Minute Break: Catch your breath, drink some water and stretch out.

1.5 to 2 Mile Run! Cool Down with 5 minutes of walking and stretching!

After my workout, I felt great! I love sweating like a beast, it makes me feel like a accomplished something! Plus it lets me know I’m closer to my goals with each workout I complete!

Try this workout and let me know how you feel about it!! Also if you have any questions on the different exercises, feel free to ask!


 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

