Sweat it Out Thursday!

IMG_3437

What a beautiful day to run! The weather was perfect! I drove down the road to a huge empty boat docking parking lot and sweat like a beast! Plus, the scenery was beaIMG_3447utiful! I switched up my usual run with some backwards running and some lunges in between! Afterwards, I felt great! Energized and ready for the day.

When I woke up this morning, I defiantly wasn’t in the mood for running or doing much of anything. But in order to get back on track after these busy couple weeks, I put on my Nikes and compression shorts and I was out the door. I figured out that if I sit and fight with myself about working out, it puts more stress on me than just doing it; in a way I do mechanical thinking!

When I got back to the house, my mom called from the hospital and my Dad is doing great and he gets to come home tomorrow! It’s been such a long few days since they left to Cleveland! I’m so thankful everything went well.To kill some time, I attempted to make matcha green tea protein bars; however, they didn’t turn out so well. When I master them, do expect a post!!

IMG_3450

On a good note, I made Raw Walnut Butter!! Strange, I know but with all these walnuts I have, I thought it would be an awesome experiment!!

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 2 cups of raw walnuts
  • 2 Tbsp oil (any kind you prefer, I used olive oil)
  • 1 Tsp Cinnamon
  • 1 packet of Stevia

Directions:

1. Using a food processor, pulse walnuts in 10 second intervals until thoroughly crushed up.

IMG_3451

2. Add Cinnamon & Oil and process until nut butter consistency.

(You will need to scrape down the sides as the butter thickens)

IMG_3452

3. Store in a glass jar or any airtight container in the refrigerator up to two weeks!

There you have it!! Super simple and delicious! I want to mix it up and make different flavors like pumpkin walnut butter?! or maybe vanilla?!

I hope you all enjoy and share your ideas below!!

 

Leave a Reply

