My Re-Enlistment

It has been such a busy week! I haven’t had time to share anything with you all, I apologize for the delay! Now, I will fill you in!!

I reenlisted in the Navy for another three years and it was such an honor that my father recited the oath of enlistment to me wearing our dress blue uniform! Before Friday, I haven’t seen my dad in his uniform since I was eleven, so it was excited to be wearing the same uniform that he once served in before he retired in 2001. My dad means the world to me and I could not imagine anyone else to enlist me than him!

IMG_3216

We had a huge barbeque afterwards and my former chief and Master chief grilled a whole pig!! It was incredible! We had a variety of dishes other people made like coleslaw, hotdogs, hamburgers and pasta salads and of coarse fruit!! They also went out and bought me a cake!!

IMG_3210IMG_3208

 

Cody also came with my family and It is just amazing how much he supports me everyday!

I couldn’t ask for a better boyfriend than him!! And my family loves him!

IMG_1859

I had such a amazing time with my family in town! I’m so thankful that my family has so much support for me!

The only thing I can think of that was not pleasant for me anyway was being the center of attention. It defiantly takes you out of your comfort zone!

Leave a Reply

