My Story

I’ve been using blogger for a while, so I decided to try something a little different. I will start off by explaining my ideas and my story.

I’m 24 years old and for the past 11 years I’ve been suffering from an eating disorder. I’m in recovery and successfully pulling through. I wanted to start a health and fitness blog and inspire others to creating healthier lifestyles. You only have one body and it’s important to take care of yourself. I go through struggles everyday whether they are big or small, but I pull through. I fight! No one deserves to go through what I did, and it’s a shame that it was brought on by my lack of self worth and desire to be thin. I have a wonderful supportive family and a great life. Sometimes it’s the little things you refuse to see when your so focused on making yourself look like something your not. Now at the age of 24, I’m stronger, healthier and a hell of a lot more motivated. I strive for perfection in other ways instead of torturing myself. When I think about how far I have come in the last ten years, it is like like I went through hell and back. Recovery is a life long process; whether your abstinent from your disorder or still struggling, it will take a life time. It is the journey and accomplishments that make it worth while. I can defiantly say, I’m proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

