Cravings: Pico de Gallo & Guacamole!

I’ve had an enormous craving for guacamole and Pico for days now! I bought a couple avocados a few days ago and I just haven’t had the time to really do anything I wanted to. But, Since it was Saturday, I had plenty of time! After my run yesterday morning, I pulled out all the ingredients and chopped away!

Pico De Gallo:
2 medium Roma Tomatoes
1/2 Yellow Bell Pepper
1/2 Red Onion
1/4 Cup Fresh Cilantro
Juice of 2 Limes
(I like my Pico chunky, so I chopped mine a little bigger but it’s really your own preference)
Seasonings:
1/2 tsp Sea Salt
1/2 tbsp Ranchero Seasoning
1/2 tsp Black Pepper

1. Chop up all veggies and combine in a medium sized bowl.

2. Place in an air tight container and chill for at least an hour before serving!
Guacamole:
2 Ripe Avocados
1/2 Cup Red Onions (Chopped)
1/2 Cup Yellow Bell Pepper (Diced)
1/2 Cup Roma Tomatoes (Diced)
1/4 Cup Fresh Cilantro (Chopped)
1/2 Jalapeno (Chopped)
1/4 C. Lime Juice
Seasoning:
1/2 Tsp Salt
1/2 Tbsp Pepper
1/2 Tbsp Ranchero Seasoning

1. Cut and Peel each avocado (remove seed) and mash in a medium sized bowl until creamy.
2. Add Cut Veggies and spices and mix well with a fork.
3. Add Lime Juice and Enjoy!!

**To prevent the guacamole from browning quickly, use an air tight container and press guacamole in to push out the excess air. (As shown to the right!)

Now your ready to make some awesome meals!
For example, My vegetarian black bean mini burrito!

 

Leave a Reply

