.3.7 Miles & Paleo Brownies!!

I am so glad tomorrow is Friday! I’ve been under a lot of stress at work and with stress comes the desire to eat the world, which entails: more stress. It’s a vicious cycle.

I talked to Cody about it and he reminded me of how well and how far I’ve come. He helped me snap back into reality. I love him for the support he gives me when I’m at my lowest.  

This morning before the sun even turned over a little bit, I hit the road for a nice long run! I managed to run 3.7 miles before I had to get ready for work. I love getting a workout in early because it relieves some stress before I get to work; however, I get tired and irritated quickly. 

For the past few days, I’ve wanted to make the Paleo Brownies recipe Taralynn Mcnitt shared from Lemons & Basil on her blog. It looks so good! Plus it’s made with sweet potatoes!! 
You can find the recipe here!

I made my brownies a little different. I used almond flour instead of coconut flour & I used dark chocolate chips and dark chocolate cocoa powder. They are extra dark chocolate. My brownies turned out very fluffy and light. I love them! They have an awesome flavor, but be careful; They’re addictive!

 Happy Baking!
Leave a Reply

