2.64 Miles & Smoothie Tuesdays

Recently, I’ve had the biggest craving for smoothies. Which means, RECIPES!! It’s exciting mixing different fruits and veggies together to see the flavor combos you get or sometimes you make one that turns out terribly. Doesn’t happen very often, but it happens!

Anyway, I made one this morning that I instantly fell in love with!

Here’s what you’ll need:
A blender of coarse!
1/2 Cup Frozen Mixed Berries (I like to freeze my fruit, so I don’t have to use ice cubes)
1/2 Banana
2-3 Chucks of Pineapple (frozen or fresh)
1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder
1 Tbsp Chia Seeds
1 Cup Unsweetened Almond Milk
A few almonds and Dark Chocolate Chips (for garnish)

This is a very quick and easy smoothie, Perfect for on the go!!
Since I wake up super early, I want something for breakfast that’s quick! So I’m out the door and beating traffic!

Accomplishing Goals

Last Sunday I didn’t even realize I ran over a 5K! So today I thought how cool it would be to run a marathon (26.2 mi) !!
So I’m training this week for a 10K Sundays!!
Today I set a goal of 2 miles since I didn’t have much time to workout as I hoped and I managed to run 2.64! I love beating my goals, it’s defiantly boosts your mood and try to set more challenging goals! When I reach the end, I’ll do it all again! After this lil’ baby goes on my car!

When I got home from work, My Nature Box was waiting for me!! I’m so excited to try all these lovely little snacks. I opened up the Brushetta Pretzel Pops to give them a try, and wow!! They are so good! I let Cody try some and he loved them too! I had to put them out of my sight so I didn’t eat the whole bag!!

To try Nature Box for yourself and get your first box for $10 Click Here!!

You’ll love them as much as I do!!


I hope everyone is having a good week so far!!

Tomorrow I will be posting more about training for half marathon/ marathon and a surprise!! 
Leave a Reply

