Green Tea Lattes and Dark Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies!

I’m so glad it’s Saturday! I’ve been looking forward to the weekend all week! It’s been quite a stressful week at work so I could defiantly use a couple days off. This morning I woke up and ran about 2 miles. I wanted to get a good start to the day since Friday I was super sore from doing legs on Thursday. Now that I’m back to normal I wanted to challenge myself a little bit. I also ran this evening about a mile and a half. My stomach has been a little strange lately so my evening run wasn’t as great as I hoped but A BAD RUN IS BETTER THAN NO RUN!! Since tomorrow is Run Day, I set a goal of six miles!! Wish me luck!

For dinner Cody made himself hotdogs and macaroni & cheese; I wasn’t very hungry so I waited a couple hours to eat my dinner. I made a nice Red, White & Blue Salad with some leftover quinoa & mushrooms. I can not get enough salad! Let me tell you!! I love making new combinations; it never gets old. 

I’ve been wanting to make Taralynn’s Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies for a while now, so I decided to do that after dinner! Hippo wanted to eat all of them! While I pulled out all the ingredients, I warmed up some almond milk to make myself a green tea latte with my Match Green Tea Powder!!

I am very satisfied with the brand I got. It took me a while to pick out which one I wanted but after reading reviews, I’m glad I chose this one!!

 Taralynn’s Dark Chocolate Chip Protein Cookies!

You’ll Need:
2 Scoops Vanilla Protein Powder
1 Large Banana
1 Scoop PB2 Powder (or Natural Peanut Butter)
2 Tsp Chia Seeds
1/4 Cup Flaxseed
2 Tbsp Dark Chocolate Chips

Preheat Oven to 350 Degrees.
Mush Banana with PB2 & Protein Powder until smooth and creamy.
Stir in Chia seeds and Chocolate Chips.
On a greased baking sheet place 1 1/2 Tbsp drops of dough. (These won’t rise so make them into circles)
Bake for 7-9 minutes.

Per Cookie: 90 Calories, 8g Protein

For Taralynn’s Blog, click here!
Enjoy!!
Leave a Reply

