PB2 Peanut Butter Cookies on Sunday Runday!!

It’s Sunday Runday!! 

 This morning I woke up super early to get a nice long run in. It wasn’t as long as I wanted however, I plan on running this evening too! I ran 2.13 miles followed with some ab workouts and stretches.

Everyone slept in so late so I decided to make myself a Fiesta Egg Scramble and put a hair mask in my hair. I enjoy mornings like this because everything is quiet and calm. For some reason I went on a mini cleaning spree and disinfected our bathroom. lol!

 
It’s a tradition for Sundays to be lazy, so I watch a documentary on great white sharks, Thor & X-men! I never watch TV so it was nice to relax and watch some movies in bed. And of course I had my snuggle buddies with me!

After Dinner, I decided to try making PB2 cookies and let me tell you! I love them very much! They turned out so well and they’re only 45 calories!

You’ll Need:
1 Cup of PB2
1/3 Cup of Unsweetened Almond Milk
1/2 Cup Almond Flour
1 Tsp Vanilla
1 Tbsp Chia Seeds
1/2 Tsp Baking Powder
2 Packets of Sweetener

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
2. Mix PB2, Almond Flour, Vanilla & Almond Milk in a large bowl and mix.
3. Slowly add Baking Powder, Sweetener and Chia Seeds and mix until blended.
4. Make Tablespoon sized balls and place them on a greased cookie sheet.
5. Flatten each ball with a fork, to about 1/2 thickness.
6. Back for about 7 to 8 minutes until brown on the edges.

(This recipe was originated from Taralynn Mcnitt!)

I didn’t have almond flour in my house; however I did have raw almonds so, I decided to make my own flour and here is what you do….

You’ll need: 
Raw Natural Almonds (not salted)

Coffee Grinder or Blender
Sifter

1. Place almonds in grinder, don’t fill completely.
2. Pulse almonds until it resembles a fine dust.
3. Remove from grinder and sift well.
4. Repeat Steps 2 & 3 until flour is fine.

Be careful not to over grind, or you’ll have almond butter!
Pulse a few times and sift and repeat!

Super Easy! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

