Happy Friday & Pina Colada Smoothies!

I am very thankful that I get a four day weekend! I’m looking forward to having more time to work on my blog and spend time with Cody & Hippo. Plus the weather is going to be beautiful! My week went by pretty fast, and work wasn’t as busy I thought it would be.


Yesterday I was involved in a retirement ceremony, I passed the ensign. It was very exciting to me since I’ve never been asked to before. 

My workout yesterday morning was so tough but I am so proud of myself. Although I’m sore this morning, it was worth every bit! I was relaxed and relieved afterwards, I was in good mood all day! I prefer to workout in the morning, it wakes me and up and makes my day! 
This morning I tried hard to sleep in but my mental clock woke me up at about 530am. So I made some coffee and looked around on pinterest. Once the sun came out I knew it was going to be a nice day! I went for a walk down to the store to surprise Cody with his usual amp and cinnamon roll when he woke up. My walk all together was about 1.23 miles.
 But I saw some beautiful houses and a cute
 little community garden on my way!

For my snack I decided to make a Healthy {virgin} Pina Colado Smoothie! It turned out better than I thought!

You’ll Need: 
4 or 5 cubed chunks of Pineapple
Splash of Orange Juice
1/2 a Banana
5 or 6 ice cubes
Tbsp of Minced Lemongrass
1/2 cup of Coconut Unsweetened Almond Milk
1 or 2 Packets of Stevia.

 I really want to try to make different combination for virgin mixed drinks into smoothies. Possibly an Irish Coffee?!  

 

Leave a Reply

