North Carolina Bound


Happy Friday!
Tomorrow is my Mama’s Birthday and Cody and I are planning on heading out towards North Carolina first thing. It’s going to be an early bedtime for us! I am excited, it’s been months since I’ve seen my Mom and I’m very thankful we can spend this time with her. 
It’s about a 5 ½ hour trip from us, so I have to make sure I get my snacks and bag packed.
It’s only an overnight trip so, not too much packing to do. I wish we could stay longer but duty calls. At least I did my homework before so that would be one less thing to worry about.
For my snacks I packed:
A couple bananas
Natural Cashews (Yum Nuts)
Quest Bars (Coconut Cashew!)
Pineapple Coconut Flavored Water
Gum
Kashi Black Bean Chips
Stevia packets
Sugar Free Coffee Creamer
I find myself over packing sometimes but I like to have fresh and healthy food available just in case I don’t have a lot of healthy choices during our visit. 
I hope this gives you all more ideas for eating healthy on road trips. It’s important to stay busy so you don’t eat out of boredom, that’s if you’re not driving. Grab some books to read, Sing, stay hydrated, and listen to music; whatever works for you!! 
More posts tomorrow! 
Everyone have a good and safe Friday night!!
Leave a Reply

