A night full of Muffin Baking and Pizza Making!

It’s Almost Friday!!
This morning I took my best friend, Jen to get her surgery but first when stopped to get some Starbucks! On this muggy morning, I opted for an Iced Skinny Vanilla Latte and Jen got the Iced Oprah Chai Tea Latte!

Afterwards Jen and I were both starving so were ventured off to a hot lunch spot.                  Taste Unlimited!
 It was such an amazing restaurant and I really loved the decor! I chose the Ghent Sandwich, which had chicken breast, roasted red peppers and cheese on it! It was delicious!

When I got home I went for a run and let me tell you! I should have let my lunch digest some more, I had mega cramps. I just walked and enjoyed the weather. It is suppose to rain so I wanted to get a workout in before.

Cody and I went to get some groceries for sweet potato pizza crust and whole wheat blueberry muffins! 
 I found a great recipe from Taralynn Mcnitt’s Blog Simply, Taralynn. I absolutely love her blog and she has the best recipes and advice!
Whole Wheat Very Very Blueberry Muffins
 These are how mine turned out!!! Lovely!
Sweet Potato Pizza Crust
We fell in love with this recipe! It turned out perfect and now we are planning different combinations for toppings! Like a white pizza?!!
The only change I made to the recipe is I exchanged almond flour with whole wheat flour.
And I enjoyed it very much!
Another bonus, I have extra sweet potatoes!!
I found this recipe on Pop Sugar!

Leave a comment