Mother’s Day DIY

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mamas!
I hope you all are having a beautiful day! I will be celebrating Mother’s Day next weekend when I visit my mama in North Carolina! I am very excited to see my family, it’s been a while. Being in the Navy has a downfall sometimes but it is defiantly worth it.
DIY Organic Coffee Scrub
This is a pretty simple but wonderful gift for anyone. I know my Mom’s going to love it!
What you’ll need:
1/2 C. Organic Coffee Grounds {freshly ground}
1 C. Natural Cane Sugar
1 C. Organic Coconut Oil
Mason Jars
Mix Coconut oil and Sugar together, depending on the consistency, add more sugar. It should be somewhat clumpy.
Next, Add your coffee grounds and mix again.
The texture for this scrub should be thick. So don’t worry!
Add Scrub to Mason Jars and dress them up with pretty ribbons and tags.
This is a great low cost gift that anyone would love!
Today Cody and I are both getting some work done, He’s working on his stream and I, on my blog.
It’s been a super busy week for me at work and it’s sad to see the weekend leave so soon but it’s a beautiful day out and 
I will defiantly 
take advantage 
of it. 
I had a good run this morning! It defiantly set me up for the rest of the day. Now I have some time to relax and do work! 
  
Hippo doesn’t know this yet but he is getting a bath today! 
Sasha and him have been playing underneath the porch with lodes of dirt. 
Leave a Reply

